Montage Project

montage

DESCRIPTION:

Design a spiritual poster montage using a blend of images and type.

PROCESS (Programs, tools, skills, FOCUS principals):

I actually started this montage with a quote in mind. Then I used images that I liked to create the desired montage in Photoshop.

  1. I used Photoshop to layer the images that I wanted. I used layers as well as blending tools to overlay the moon and the building with the galaxy photo.
  2. I added the C. S. Lewis quote and added it on top of the image.
  3. I was careful to take note of the the alignment and spacing and followed the necessary design principles.

CRITIQUE PROCESS:

I brought a copy of my montage to class and met with a group of 3 other people. I was able to get some positive feedback about what to change on my montage. The comments my classmates made were mostly positive, but I was able to change my typography a little bit. They recommended that I make the quote more evenly spaced from the edge so that it matched the spacing of the moon in the opposite corner. I tried it out and I liked it a lot better.

MESSAGE:

A message of inspiration to find the best in others.

AUDIENCE:

Those who want to be inspired by a quote.

TOP THING LEARNED:

I learned how to make layers in Photoshop and blend them well.

COLOR SCHEME:

Analogous

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY:

Calibri Bold, Sans Serif

 

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED PHOTOS USED IN THE PROJECT:

Source of each image:

pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

