Business Logo

business-card-letterhead

DESCRIPTION: Create a versatile logo for a company which is timeless and can be used for multiple types of documents.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)

  1. I first sketched out some different ideas for logos that I liked. 3-logos
  2. I took those ideas that I had sketched out did my best to create them in Illustrator.
  3. The first one was my favorite, but I didn’t end up using it because I couldn’t come up with a way to implement it well in a logo.
  4. I took the last logo that I had created and added a gradient to it.
  5. I tried multiple fonts to see which one would compliment my logo the best.

CRITIQUE PROCESS: I brought my finished product to class with me to show a group of classmates. They liked my finished product, but they also gave me lots of ideas of how I could use the first logo better.  I still kept the last one just because I liked the finished product.

MESSAGE: An inviting, versatile logo which can be used for many different businesses.

AUDIENCE: Anyone who is interested in my services.

TOP THING LEARNED: I learned a lot about how to align and move around text.

COLOR SCHEME: Complementary, black and white

TITLE FONT NAME AND CATEGORY: Futura, Sans Serif

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

